About

Hello, and welcome!

My name is Loren. I’m a single mother of 11 and 13 year old boys, a homeowner and a gardener. I live by the Mediterranean Diet, which is centered around lots of veggies, so I love to grow my own vegetables. It is so nice to have my very own farmer’s market right outside my back door! I’m also experimenting more with growing and drying herbs in 2018.

I live for warm weather and being outdoors. My favorite way to get active is to hit the hiking trails, and we are lucky enough to have the Ozark foothills and lots of state parks here in Missouri with an endless supply of trails. We even have a beach at our local lake where my boys and I spend a lot of our summer days swimming and basking in the sun.

When I’m not outdoors or exploring my town, I’m a big homebody and introvert. I like my solitude, so my home is my sanctuary and I love filling it with things that make me feel good. My favorite part of being a homeowner is having my very own space to customize and put my personal touches on. I’ve learned so much about myself just from having a home to paint and decorate! And, I have a patio where I can sit with a glass of wine, a good book, and watch my garden and family grow.

I hope you’ll stay and grow with me!

Love,
Loren

Profile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s